Bookmark and Share

Acacus Mountains

Acacus Mountains

1. Takharkhouri

2. Wadi Tanshal

3. Wadi Tashwinat

4. Rock Art

Open LookLex Encyclopaedia

Open the online Arabic language course

Wadi Tashwinat

Acacus, Libya / Wadi Tashwinat

Acacus, Libya / Wadi Tashwinat

The valley of Wadi Tashwinat is said to consist of 101 wadis. It is perhaps the most stunning part of Acacus with dramatic mountain formations.
With the help of a local guide, you can also locate springs in the mountains. There are also a great richness of rock paintings here.

Acacus, Libya / Wadi Tashwinat

Arch of Tin Ghalaga.

By Tore Kjeilen